top of page

2017 Count your Wishes


2017...We have said goodbye to 2016 and have welcomed in a new, fresh beginning. In the first weeks of 2017, we tend to spend a lot of time reflecting on ‘unfinished projects’ of the past year and dreaming about all the great things that can be accomplished in this new years ahead.

Instead of resolutions this year, which are harsher and usually get forgotten, I love the idea of a Peaceful Wishlist for a more gentle approach. A list of intentions or mantras to help encourage the real you shine through.

My peaceful and positive wishes have been prominently placed on my vision board, along with some inspiring pictures. Be sure to place your list somewhere where you will see it frequently like a bathroom mirror or your gratitude journal.

When you make your list you should include things you want to do for your mental, physical and spiritual health. Be sure to write your wishes in the present tense. How you want to feel? How you want to be, that positive real you. What do you wish to do for this new beginning?

I have listed a few of my Peaceful 2017 Wishes, to help you get started.

May I drink more healthy water.

May I eat clean and mindfully.

May I not react and attach to the harsh news instead I may send out peace daily through my meditation.

May I hug a tree, to help me ground, and breathe in nature daily.

May I smile from the heart at everyone I meet.

May I spend quality time with my children and grandchildren.

May I ‘pay it forward’ more often.

May I speak kindly about myself.

Have fun with your wishes.

Namaste

Kimberly a.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page